Minutes of the Planning Committee 19 May 2016

Present:

Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley (Chairman) Councillor H.A. Thomson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors:

R.O. Barratt S.M. Doran A.T. Jones
I.J. Beardsmore M.P.C. Francis D. Patel

S.J. Burkmar N.J. Gething R.W. Sider BEM

R. Chandler A.C. Harman

Apologies: Apologies were received from Councillor O. Rybinski and

Councillor J.R. Sexton

133/16 Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor H.A. Thomson and seconded by Councillor R.W. Sider BEM and:

Resolved that Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley be appointed Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2016/2017.

134/16 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 4 May 2016 were approved as a correct record.

135/16 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor S.A. Smith-Ainsley and seconded by Councillor R.W. Sider BEM and:

Resolved that Councillor H.A. Thomson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2016/2017.